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ALABAMA 

Alabama Law Enforcement 

Agency 

Driver License Division 

P.O. Box 1471 

Montgomery, AL 36102-1471 

(334) 353-1470 

Fee: $5.75  

Website: 
https://www.alea.gov/dps/driver
-license/driver-records-crash-
reports-and-driver-license-
reinstatements 

Form: 
https://www.alea.gov/sites/defa
ult/files/inline-
files/DLDriverRecordRequest.pd
f 

 

 

ALASKA 

State of Alaska 

Division of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: Research 

1300 W. Benson Blvd, Suite 410 

Anchorage, AK 99503-3600 

(907) 269-3754 

Fee: $10.00 

Website:  

http://doa.alaska.gov/dmv 

Form: 
http://doa.alaska.gov/dmv/form
s/pdfs/419f%20-
%20driving%20record%20form.
pdf?_ga=2.172434595.12007365
86.1539717682-
1568179643.1539717682  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ARIZONA 

Motor Vehicles Division 

Mail Drop 504M 

Records Unit 

PO Box 2100 

Phoenix, AZ 85001-2100 

(602) 255-0072 

Fee: $5.00 

Website: 
https://azdot.gov/motor-
vehicles/driver-services/driver-
license-information/motor-
vehicle-records 
Form: 
https://apps.azdot.gov/files/mvd
/mvd-forms-lib/46-4416.pdf  

 

 

ARKANSAS 

Dept. of Finance & Admin. 

P.O. Box 1272, Room 1130 

Little Rock, AR 72203 

(501) 682-7204 

Fee: $8.50 

Website: 
https://www.dfa.arkansas.gov/d
river-services/driver-records#e 
Form: 

https://www.dfa.arkansas.gov/im

ages/uploads/driverServicesOffic

e/Arkansas_Driving_Records_Re

lease-7-2020.pdf  

 

 

CALIFORNIA 

Dept. of Motor Vehicles 

P.O. Box 944247  MS Unit G199 

Sacramento, CA 94244-2470 

(800) 777-0133 

Fee: $5.00  

Website: 

www.dmv.ca.gov  

Form: 

https://www.dmv.ca.gov/portal/c

ustomer-service/request-vehicle-

or-driver-records/  
 
 

 
 
 

 

 

 

COLORADO 

Department of Revenue 

Drive Control Section 

P.O. Box 173345 

Denver, CO 80217-3345 

(303) 205-5600 

Fee: $10.00 

Website: 
https://www.colorado.gov/pacif
ic/dmv/purchase-motor-
vehicle-record-mvr-letter-
clearance 
Form: 
https://www.colorado.gov/pacif
ic/sites/default/files/DR2559_
0.pdf 
 

 

CONNECTICUT 

Dept. of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: Copy Records Unit 

60 State Street 

Wethersfield, CT 06161 

(860) 263-5700 

Fee: $20.00 

Website: https://portal.ct.gov/
DMV/Records/Records/Obtaini
ng-a-Copy-of-Your-Driving-
History 
Form: https://portal.ct.gov/-
/media/DMV/20/29/J23pdf.pd
f   
Request a certified driving 

history, even if you have never 

held a license in CT.  Attach a 

copy of your receipt to the 

documentation you receive from 

the DMV for submission to 

CBEC.   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DRIVING RECORD REPOSITORIES 
Current as of October 2020 

 
Applicants MUST contact the repositories directly to determine whether information has changed. Make certain 
to specify that you need a certified Driving Record for the maximum number of years available, and upload the 
record to your CBEC user account. If you do not hold a driver’s license in a jurisdiction for which you must 
obtain a record, you may need to make your request by mail. Driving records and/or letters of no record must be 
uploaded to your CBEC user account no later than sixty (60) days after issuance for jurisdictions in which you 
are currently licensed and/or currently reside (whether permanent or temporary).   
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DELAWARE 

Division of Motor Vehicles 

Attn.: Driver License 

Administration 

P.O. Box 698 

Dover, DE 19903  

(302) 744-2506 

Fee: $25.00 

Website:  

www.dmv.de.gov  

Form: 

https://www.dmv.de.gov/Driver

Services/other/index.shtml?dc=

dr_oth_record_copy  

 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA 

DMV 

Attn: Driver's Records 

PO Box 90120 

Washington, DC 20090 

(202) 737-4404 

Fee: $13.00  

Website: http://dmv.dc.gov/ 

Page: 

http://dmv.dc.gov/service/driver

-records 

 

 

FLORIDA 

Bureau of Records 

2900 Apalachee Pkwy, MS 52 

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0575 

(850) 617-2000  

Fee: $10.00  

Website: 

http://www.flhsmv.gov/ddl/abstr

act.html 

Form: 
https://www.flhsmv.gov/pdf/for
ms/90511.pdf 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GEORGIA 

Georgia Department of Driver 

Services 

MVR Request 

P.O. Box 80447 

Conyers, GA 30013 

(678) 413-8400 

Fee $8.00  

Website: 
https://dds.georgia.gov/driving-
history-report-mvr 
Form: 
https://dds.georgia.gov/sites/dd
s.georgia.gov/files/related_files/
document/dds-18.pdf 

 

 

HAWAII 

Traffic Violations Bureau 

Abstract Records Dept. 

1111 Alakea Street 

Honolulu, HI 96813 

(808) 538-5500 

Fee: $20.00 

Website: 

http://www.courts.state.hi.us/self

-help/traffic/traffic_abstracts 

 

 

IDAHO 

Driver Services 

Idaho Transportation 

Department 

P.O. Box 34 

Boise, ID 83731-0034 

(208) 334-8736 

Fee: $21.00  

Website: 

www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv 

Form: 
http://itd.idaho.gov/wp-
content/uploads/2016/06/31
20.pdf 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

ILLINOIS 

Secretary of State 

Driver Analysis Section 

2701 South Dirksen Parkway 

Springfield, IL 62723-7044 

(217) 782-2720 

Fee: $12.00                                 

Website: 

www.cyberdriveillinois.com  

Form:  

http://www.cyberdriveillinois.co

m/publications/pdf_publications/

dsd_dc164.pdf 

 

 

INDIANA 

Bureau of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: Driver Records 

Requests 

100 North Senate Ave., 

Rm.N412 

Indianapolis, IN 46204 

(888) 692-6841 

Fee: $8.00  

Website:  https://www.in.gov
/bmv/2524.htm  
 

 

IOWA 

Office of Driver Services 

Iowa Dept. of Transportation 

P.O. Box 9204 

Des Moines, Iowa 50306-9204  

(800) 532-1121  

Fee: $5.50  

Website: 

www.dot.state.ia.us/mvd  

Page: 
https://iowadot.gov/mvd/driversli
cense/records  
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.dmv.de.gov/
https://www.dmv.de.gov/DriverServices/other/index.shtml?dc=dr_oth_record_copy
https://www.dmv.de.gov/DriverServices/other/index.shtml?dc=dr_oth_record_copy
https://www.dmv.de.gov/DriverServices/other/index.shtml?dc=dr_oth_record_copy
http://dmv.dc.gov/
http://dmv.dc.gov/service/driver-records
http://dmv.dc.gov/service/driver-records
http://www.flhsmv.gov/ddl/abstract.html
http://www.flhsmv.gov/ddl/abstract.html
https://www.flhsmv.gov/pdf/forms/90511.pdf
https://www.flhsmv.gov/pdf/forms/90511.pdf
https://dds.georgia.gov/driving-history-report-mvr
https://dds.georgia.gov/driving-history-report-mvr
https://dds.georgia.gov/sites/dds.georgia.gov/files/related_files/document/dds-18.pdf
https://dds.georgia.gov/sites/dds.georgia.gov/files/related_files/document/dds-18.pdf
https://dds.georgia.gov/sites/dds.georgia.gov/files/related_files/document/dds-18.pdf
http://www.courts.state.hi.us/self-help/traffic/traffic_abstracts
http://www.courts.state.hi.us/self-help/traffic/traffic_abstracts
http://www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv
http://itd.idaho.gov/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/3120.pdf
http://itd.idaho.gov/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/3120.pdf
http://itd.idaho.gov/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/3120.pdf
http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/
http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/publications/pdf_publications/dsd_dc164.pdf
http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/publications/pdf_publications/dsd_dc164.pdf
http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/publications/pdf_publications/dsd_dc164.pdf
https://www.in.gov/bmv/2524.htm
https://www.in.gov/bmv/2524.htm
http://www.dot.state.ia.us/mvd
https://iowadot.gov/mvd/driverslicense/records
https://iowadot.gov/mvd/driverslicense/records


Driving Repositories 3 of 6 Rev. 10/2020 

KANSAS 

Kansas Department of Revenue 

Driver Solutions 

P.O. Box 2021 

Topeka, KS 66612-2021 

(785) 296-3671 

Fee: $25.00 

Website: 

http://www.ksrevenue.org/vehicl

e.html  

Form: 

http://www.ksrevenue.org/pdf/trd

l302.pdf  

 

 

KENTUCKY 

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet 

Division of Driver Licensing 

200 Mero Street 

Attn: Driver History 

Records/Fees Section 

Frankfort, KY 40622 

(502) 564-1257 

Fee: $3.00  

Website:  

http://drive.ky.gov/driver-

licensing/Pages/Driver-History-

Records-Clearance-Letters.aspx 

 

 

LOUISIANA 

Office of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: ODR 

P.O. Box 64886 

Baton Rouge, LA 70896 

(225) 925-6146 

Fee: $16.00 + $2.00 electronic 

commerce fee 

Website: 
http://www.expresslane.org/Pag
es/default.aspx 
Page: 

https://expresslane.dps.louisiana.

gov/odrpublic/odr1.aspx 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MAINE 

Bureau of Motor Vehicles 

Driver License Services Division 

29 State House Station  

Augusta, Maine 04333-0029 

(207) 624-9000 x52116 

Fee: $11.00 

Website: 

http://www.state.me.us/sos/bmv/ 

Page: 

http://www.maine.gov/sos/bmv/li

censes/drivingrecord.html 

 

 

MARYLAND 

Maryland Motor Vehicle 

Administration 

Attn: Certified Copy Unit 

6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E.  

Glen Burnie, MD 21062 

(410) 768-7000 

Fee: $12.00 

Website: 

https://mva.maryland.gov/drivers/

Pages/default.aspx  

Form: https://mva.maryland.gov/d

rivers/Pages/driving-record-

information.aspx  

 

 

MASSACHUSETTS 

Requests must be made through 

MA RMV, not the Merit Rating 

Board 

Registry of Motor Vehicles 

Court Records Department 

PO Box 55896 

Boston, MA 02205 

(800) 858-3926 

Fee: $20.00 

Website:  

http://www.massrmv.com/   

Form: 
https://www.mass.gov/files/doc
uments/2019/06/07/DCU101%2
0-
%20Authorized%20Release%20o
f%20Personal%20Driving%20Hi
story%20or%20Full%20Certified
%20Driving%20History_0619_0
.pdf 
 

 

MICHIGAN 

Michigan Department of State 

Record Lookup Unit 

7064 Crowner Drive 

Lansing, MI 48918-1502 

(517) 322-1624 

$12.00 certified record 

Website:   

http://www.michigan.gov/sos/0,1

607,7-127-1627_8996-31868--

,00.html  

Form:  

http://www.michigan.gov/docum

ents/bdvr153_16280_7.pdf  

 

 

MINNESOTA 

Department of Public Safety  

Driver and Vehicle Services  

Records Unit 

445 Minnesota Street, Suite 161 

St. Paul, MN, 55101-5161 

(651) 296-2940 

Fee: $10.00 

Website: 
https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/dv
s/Pages/default.aspx 
Form: 

https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/dvs/

forms-

documents/Documents/RecordRe

questForm.pdf  

 

 

MISSISSIPPI 

Dept. of Public Safety 

Attn: MVR 

P.O. Box 958 

Jackson, MS 39216 

(601) 987-1212 

Fee: $11.00 

Website:  

http://www.dps.state.ms.us/ 

Page: 

https://www.driverservicebureau.d

ps.ms.gov/DriverRecords/Home  
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MISSOURI                                    

Driver License Bureau 

DL Record Center  

PO BOX 2167 

Jefferson City, MO 65105-2167 

Phone: (573) 526-3669  

Fee: $2.82 

Website:  

http://dor.mo.gov/  

Form:  

http://dor.mo.gov/forms/4681.pdf  

 

 

MONTANA 

Motor Vehicles Division 

P.O. Box 201430 

Helena, MT 59620-1430 

(406) 444-3933 

Fee: $10.00 

Website:   

http://www.doj.mt.gov/driving/  

Form: https://media.dojmt.gov/w

p-content/uploads/34-0100-and-

34-0100A-Nov-24.pdf 

 

 

NEBRASKA 

Nebraska Dept. of Motor 

Vehicles 

Driver & Vehicle Records 

Division 

301 Centennial Mall South  

P.O. Box 94789 

Lincoln, NE 68509-4789 

(402) 471-3918 

Fee: $3.00 

Website:    

http://www.dmv.state.ne.us/  

Form:  

http://www.dmv.ne.gov/dvr/pdf/

drvrecapp.pdf  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEVADA 

Central Services  

Records Section 

555 Wright Way 

Carson City, NV 89711-0250 

(775) 684-4590 

Fee: $13.00 

Website:   

http://www.dmvnv.com/  

Form: 

http://www.dmvnv.com/pdffor

ms/ir002.pdf  
 

 

NEW HAMPSHIRE 

Dept. of Safety 

Division of Motor Vehicles 

Stephen E. Merrill Building 

23 Hazen Drive 

Concord, NH 03305 

(603) 227-4040 

Fee: $15.00  

Website: 

http://www.nh.gov/safety/divisio

ns/dmv/   

Form:  

http://www.nh.gov/safety/division

s/dmv/forms/documents/dsmv505.

pdf  

 

 

NEW JERSEY 

NJ Motor Vehicle Commission 

Business & Govt. Services Unit 

225 East State Street 

P.O. Box 142 

Trenton, NJ 08666-0142 

(609) 292-6100 

Fee: $15.00 

Website:   
https://www.state.nj.us/mvc/lic
ense/driverhist.htm  

Form:  
https://www.state.nj.us/mvc/p
df/license/DO-21.pdf  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEW MEXICO 

Motor Vehicle Division 

Joseph Montoya Building 

P.O. Box 1028 

1100 South St. Francis Drive 

Santa Fe 87504-1028 

(888) 683-4636 

Fee: $9.99 

Website: 

http://www.mvd.newmexico.gov/

Pages/Home.aspx  

Form: 

https://secure.mvd.newmexico.go

v/RenewalServices/default.aspx  

 

 

NEW YORK 

MV-15 Processing 

NYS Department of Motor 

Vehicles 

6 Empire State Plaza 

Albany NY 12228 

(518) 486-9786 

Fee: $10.00 

Website: 
https://dmv.ny.gov/dmv-
records/get-my-own-driving-
record-abstract 
Form Page:  

http://dmv.ny.gov/forms/mv15.p

df 

 

 

NORTH CAROLINA 

NCDMV 

Driver License Records Unit 

3113 Mail Service Center 

Raleigh, NC 27699 

(919) 715-7000 

Fee: $15.00  

Website:   
https://www.ncdot.gov/dmv/offi
ces-services/records-
reports/Pages/driving-
records.aspx  

Form: 
https://www.ncdot.gov/dmv/do
wnloads/Documents/DL-DPPA-
1.pdf 
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NORTH DAKOTA 

Drivers License Division, 

NDDOT 

608 East Blvd. Ave. 

Bismark, ND 58505-0700 

(701) 328-2500 

Fee: $3.00 

Website:  

http://www.dot.nd.gov/  

Form: 

http://www.dot.nd.gov/forms/sfn

51386.pdf  

  

 

OHIO 

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: BMV Records Request 

P.O. Box 16520 

Columbus, OH 43216-6520 

844-644-6268 

Fee: $5.00   

Website: 

http://www.bmv.ohio.gov/ 

Form:  

http://publicsafety.ohio.gov/links

/bmv1173.pdf  

 

 

OKLAHOMA 

Dept. of Public Safety 

Records Management Division 

P.O. Box 11415 

Oklahoma City, OK 73136-0415 

(405) 425-2262 

Fee: $28.00 

Website: 

http://www.dps.state.ok.us/  

Form: 

https://www.ok.gov/dps/docume

nts/records_request.pdf 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OREGON 

DMV Records Services 

1905 Lana Avenue NE 

Salem, OR 97314 

(503) 945-5475 

Fee: $3.00 

Website:   

http://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/D

MV/pages/index.aspx 

Form: 

http://www.odot.state.or.us/forms

/dmv/7266.pdf  

 

 

PENNSYLVANIA 

Bureau of Driver Licensing 

Drivers Record Services 

P.O. Box 68695 

Harrisburg, PA 17106-8695 

(717) 412-5300 

Fee: $36.00 

Website: 

http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/ 

Form: 
http://www.dot.state.pa.us/Publi
c/DVSPubsForms/BDL/BDL%2
0Form/DL-503.pdf 

 

 

RHODE ISLAND 

Division of Motor Vehicles 

Operator Control Section 

600 New London Avenue 

Cranston, RI  02920 

(401) 462-0800 

Fee: $19.50  

Website: http://www.dmv.ri.gov/  

Page:  http://www.dmv.ri.gov/faq

/  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SOUTH CAROLINA             

SCDMV 

Alternative Media 

PO Box 1498 

Blythewood, SC 29016-0035 

(803) 896-5000 

Fee: $6.00 

Website: 
http://www.scdmvonline.com/ 
Page: 
http://www.scdmvonline.com/D
river-Services/Drivers-
License/Driving-Record 
 

 

SOUTH DAKOTA      

Driver Licensing  

118 West Capitol Ave 

Pierre, S.D. 57501-2036 

(605) 773-6883 

(800) 952-3696 

Fee: $5.00 

Website:  

http://dps.sd.gov  

Page: 

https://dps.sd.gov/records/driving

-records  

 

 

TENNESSEE 

Tennessee Department of Safety & 

Homeland Security 

MVR Request 

PO BOX 945 

Nashville, TN 37202  

(866) 903-7357 

Fee: $5.00 

Website:   
https://www.tn.gov/safety.html 

Page:  
https://www.tn.gov/safety/driver-
services/mvr.html  
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TEXAS 

Texas Dept. of Public Safety 

Box 149008 

Austin, TX 78714-9008 

(512) 424-2600 

Fee: $20.00 

Website:  https://www.dps.texas.go

v/DriverLicense/  

Form: 
http://dps.texas.gov/InternetFor
ms/Forms/DR-1.pdf 

 

 

UTAH 

Department of Public Safety 

Driver License Division  

PO Box 144501  

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4501  

(801) 965-4437 

Fee: $10.75 

Website:   

http://www.udot.utah.gov 

Page: 
http://dld.utah.gov/motor-
vehicle-record-mvr/ 

 

 

VERMONT 

Dept. of Motor Vehicles 

120 State Street 

Montpelier, VT 05603-0001 

(802) 828-2000 

Fee: $20.00 

Website: http://dmv.vermont.gov   

Form: https://dmv.vermont.gov/e

nforcement-and-safety/driving-

records-requests   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VIRGINIA 

Virginia Department of Motor 

Vehicles 

Attn: Vehicle (Driver) Records 

Work Center 

P. O. Box 27412 

Richmond, VA 23269-0001 

(804) 497-7100 

Fee: $14.00 

Website: 

http://www.dmv.state.va.us/ 

Form: 

http://www.dmv.state.va.us/webd

oc/pdf/crd93.pdf 

 

 

WASHINGTON 

Driver Records 

Department of Licensing 

PO Box 3907 

Seattle, WA 98124-3907 

(360) 902-3900, option #6 

Fee: $13.00 

Website: 

https://www.dol.wa.gov/driversli

cense/drivingrecord.html  

Form:  

http://www.dol.wa.gov/forms/50

0009.pdf  

 

 

WEST VIRGINIA 

Division of Motor Vehicles  

Driving Records 

P.O. Box 17020 

Charleston, WV 25317 

(304) 926-3952 

Fee: $7.50, or $8.50 w/out DL# 

Page: 

http://www.transportation.wv.go

v/DMV/Drivers/Pages/Driving-

Record.aspx  

Form: 

http://www.transportation.wv.go

v/DMV/DMVFormSearch/DMV

-101-PS1-wf.pdf 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

WISCONSIN 

Driver Records 

WisDOT 

PO Box 7995 

Madison WI 53707-7995 

(608) 264-7447 

Fee: $12.00  

Website: 
http://wisconsindot.gov/Pages/h
ome.aspx 
Form: 

http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/dri

vers/forms/mv2896.pdf 

 

 

 

WYOMING 

Wyoming Department of 

Transportation 

Driver Services/Driving Records 

5300 Bishop Boulevard 

Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340 

(307) 777-4839 

Fee: $5.00 

Website:  
http://www.dot.state.wy.us/hom
e.html 

Page: 
http://www.dot.state.wy.us/hom
e/driver_license_records/formsa
pplications/driving_records.html  
 

 
 


